Watchlist: Christmas Eve

Before this point I have already gotten myself into the Christmas spirit by watching random Christmas movies, including Love Actually which is always a favourite of mine to kickstart the holiday season.

Now it’s a week until the start of the holidays so here are my top films and specials that I traditionally like to watch on Christmas Eve forcing my family into that festive feeling…

Arthur Christmas (2011)
A relatively new edition to the Christmas watchlist Arthur Christmas is a light and hilarious animated movie with a stellar voice cast.

Gone With The Wind (1939)
Because when else do you have the time to sit for roughly four hours and watch a dramatic tale of love, strength and growth?

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (2004)
I can find any excuse to watch a Harry Potter movie, in this case the third instalment is the most fun and carefree… and there’s snow.

Snow Queen (2002)
I first came across this made for TV film divided into two parts on Channel 4 yonks ago. It’s weird and it’s dark – completely out of flavour, but a staple in my house nevertheless.

Leave a Reply

