Watchlist: Christmas Day

It’s a week until the big turkey stuffing, present giving, binge watching day, so here are my top films and specials that I like to watch in case you’re looking to change things up.

The Santa Clause (1994)
A 90’s classic starring Home Improvement’s Tim Allen as a reluctant hero of sorts. It never fails to amuse and despite the fantastical elements I love the realism.

Frozen (2013)
Great soundtrack, talking snowman and a much lighter version of Christmas Eve’s Snow Queen. An animation a day keeps the blues away.

Narnia: The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe (2005)
Probably the film my family looks forward to the most, it’s got adventure a Snow Queen – which I’m only now seeing as a common denominator – and Liam Neeson as a Lion.

Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone (2001)
Like I said before; I can find any excuse to watch a film from the Harry Potter series, watch: Birth of Jesus…Birth of a franchise…plus there’s snow. Snow basically equals Christmas.

Doctor Who Christmas Special
The trailer for this years Christmas special has been very recently released and though I am the only member of my family who actually watches the shows, it’s nice that we all sit around once a year and they refrain from insulting me over my fondness of the show.

Eastenders: Christmas Special
I won’t lie; I watch this episode on the edge of my seat. No body is safe. Old faces come out of the woodwork, secrets get revealed an if we’re really luck… someone dies creating a murder mystery for the New Year. Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

